Department and Program Leadership

Breadcrumb

Department Chairs 2019-2020

Department Chair Term Email
Art and Visual Studies David Sloan through August 2021 dsloan@whittier.edu
Biology Erica Fradinger through August 2021 efradinger@whittier.edu
Business Administration Lana Nino
Fatos Radoniqi
through August 2020 lnino@whittier.edu
radoniqi@whittier.edu
Chemistry Cristina Bauer
Devin Iimoto
through August 2020 cbauer@whittier.edu
diimoto@whittier.edu
Economics vacant through August 2022 fritz@whittier.edu
Education Lauren Swanson through August 2021 lswanson@whittier.edu
Child Development Kay Sanders through August 2020 ksanders@whittier.edu
English Language and Literature Jonathan Burton through August 2021 jburton@whittier.edu
History Laura McEnaney through August 2021 lmcenaney@whittier.edu
Kinesiology Ann Hickey through August 2021 ahickey@whittier.edu
Mathematics and Computer Science Bill Kronholm through August 2021 wkronholm@whittier.edu
Modern Languages & Literatures

Doreen O'Connor Gómez (fall)
Lizardo Hererra (spring)
M. Chirol (spring)

through August 2020 doconnor@whittier.edu
lherrera@whittier.edu
mmchirol@whittier.edu
Music David Muller through August 2020 dmuller@whittier.edu
Philosophy Fritz Smith through August 2020 fritz@whittier.edu
Physics & Astronomy Seamus Lagan through August 2020 slagan@whittier.edu
Political Science Deborah Norden through August 2020 dnorden@whittier.edu
Psychological Sciences Lori Camparo through August 2021 lcamparo@whittier.edu
Religious Studies Jake Carbine through August 2020 jcarbine@whittier.edu
Social Work Andrew Wallis through August 2019 awallis@whittier.edu
Sociology, Anthropology Julie Collins-Dogrul through August 2020 jcollin5@whittier.edu
Theatre and Communication Arts Jennifer Holmes through August 2020 jholmes@whittier.edu

Program Coordinators 2019-2020

Program Coordinator Email
Africana and Black Studies Kay Sanders
Jose Ortega
ksanders@whittier.edu
jortega@whittier.edu
3-2 Engineering Seamus Lagan slagan@whittier.edu
Environmental Science Cheryl Swift
David Mbora
cswift@whittier.edu
dmbora@whittier.edu
Environmental Studies Vacant  
Film Studies Jennifer Holmes
Gil Gonzalez
jholmes@whittier.edu
ggonzalez@whittier.edu
French Cultural Studies Marie-Magdaleine Chirol Hill mmchirol@whittier.edu
Gender Studies Michelle Switzer mswitzer@whittier.edu
Global & Cross Cultural Studies Becky Overmyer-Velazquez rovermyer@whittier.edu
Latino Studies Gustavo Geirola ggeirola@whittier.edu
Liberal Arts of Organizational Leadership Lana Nino lnino@whittier.edu
Liberal Education Fritz Smith fritz@whittier.edu
Public Health Dave Bourgaize dbourgaize@whittier.edu
Scientific Computing Seamus Lagan (Physics)
Jeff Lutgen (Mathematics)
slagan@whittier.edu
jlutgen@whittier.edu
WCHL Program Trish Van Oosbree pvanoosbree@whittier.edu
Whittier Scholars Andrea Rehn arehn@whittier.edu
Writing Program Charles Eastman ceastman@whittier.edu