Department and Program Leadership

Breadcrumb

Department Chairs 2020-2021

Department Chair Term Email
Art and Visual Studies

Jenny Herrick (Fall)
David Sloan (Spring)

through August 2021

jherrick@whittier.edu
dsloan@whittier.edu

Biology Erica Fradinger through August 2021 efradinger@whittier.edu
Business Administration

Kristen Smirnov (Fall)
Fatos Radoniqi (Spring)

through August 2021 ksmirnov@whittier.edu
radoniqi@whittier.edu
Chemistry Cristina Bauer through August 2021 cbauer@whittier.edu
Economics Roger White through August 2022 rwhite1@whittier.edu
Education Lauren Swanson through August 2021 lswanson@whittier.edu
Child Development Anne Sebanc through August 2021 asebanc@whittier.edu
English Language and Literature Jonathan Burton through August 2021 jburton@whittier.edu
History Laura McEnaney through August 2021 lmcenaney@whittier.edu
Kinesiology Ann Hickey through August 2021 ahickey@whittier.edu
Mathematics and Computer Science Bill Kronholm through August 2021 wkronholm@whittier.edu
Modern Languages & Literatures

Lizardo Herrera 
Marie-Magdeleine Chirol

through August 2021

lherrera@whittier.edu
mmchirol@whittier.edu

Music David Muller through August 2021 dmuller@whittier.edu
Philosophy Fritz Smith through August 2021 fritz@whittier.edu
Physics & Astronomy Seamus Lagan through August 2021 slagan@whittier.edu
Political Science

Deborah Norden (Fall)
Mike McBride (Spring)

through August 2021

dnorden@whittier.edu
mmcbride@whittier.edu

Psychological Sciences Lori Camparo through August 2021 lcamparo@whittier.edu
Religious Studies Ann Kakaliouras through August 2021 akakalio@whittier.edu
Social Work Andrew Wallis through August 2021 awallis@whittier.edu
Sociology, Anthropology Becky Overmyer-Velasquez through August 2021 rovermyer@whittier.edu
Theatre and Communication Arts Jennifer Holmes through August 2021 jholmes@whittier.edu

Program Coordinators 2020-2021

Program Coordinator Email
Africana and Black Studies Kay Sanders
Jose Ortega
ksanders@whittier.edu
jortega@whittier.edu
3-2 Engineering Seamus Lagan slagan@whittier.edu
Environmental Science David Mbora dmbora@whittier.edu
Environmental Studies Vacant  
Film Studies Jennifer Holmes
Gil Gonzalez
jholmes@whittier.edu
ggonzalez@whittier.edu
French Cultural Studies Marie-Magdaleine Chirol Hill mmchirol@whittier.edu
Gender Studies Michelle Switzer mswitzer@whittier.edu
Global & Cross Cultural Studies Becky Overmyer-Velazquez rovermyer@whittier.edu
Latino Studies Gustavo Geirola ggeirola@whittier.edu
Liberal Arts of Organizational Leadership Lana Nino lnino@whittier.edu
Liberal Education Fritz Smith fritz@whittier.edu
Public Health Dave Bourgaize dbourgaize@whittier.edu
Scientific Computing Seamus Lagan (Physics)
Jeff Lutgen (Mathematics)
slagan@whittier.edu
jlutgen@whittier.edu
WCHL Program Trish Van Oosbree pvanoosbree@whittier.edu
Whittier Scholars Andrea Rehn arehn@whittier.edu
Writing Program Charles Eastman ceastman@whittier.edu