Department and Program Leadership

Breadcrumb

Department Chairs 2021-2022

Department Chair Term Email
Art and Visual Studies

Jenny Herrick (Fall)
David Sloan (Spring)

through August 2022

jherrick@whittier.edu
dsloan@whittier.edu

Biology Erica Fradinger through August 2022 efradinger@whittier.edu
Business Administration

Kristen Smirnov (Fall)
Fatos Radoniqi (Spring)

through August 2022 ksmirnov@whittier.edu
fradoniq@whittier.edu
Chemistry Ralph Isovitch through August 2022 risovitsch@whittier.edu
Economics Roger White through August 2022 rwhite1@whittier.edu
Education Cean Colcord through August 2022 ccolcord@whittier.edu
Child Development Nora Obregon through August 2022 nobregon@whittier.edu
English Language and Literature Jonathan Burton through August 2022 jburton@whittier.edu
History Elizabeth Sage through August 2022 esage@whittier.edu
Kinesiology Ann Hickey through August 2022 ahickey@whittier.edu
Mathematics and Computer Science Fred Park through August 2022 fpark1@whittier.edu
Modern Languages & Literatures

Lizardo Herrera 
Marie-Magdeleine Chirol

through August 2022

lherrera@whittier.edu
mmchirol@whittier.edu

Music David Muller through August 2022 dmuller@whittier.edu
Philosophy Fritz Smith through August 2022 fritz@whittier.edu
Physics & Astronomy Seamus Lagan through August 2022 slagan@whittier.edu
Political Science

Mike McBride

through August 2022

mmcbride@whittier.edu

Psychological Sciences Joanne Hash through August 2022 jhashcon@whittier.edu
Religious Studies Jake Carbine through August 2022 jcarbine@whittier.edu
Social Work Andrew Wallis through August 2022 awallis@whittier.edu
Sociology, Anthropology Becky Overmyer-Velázquez through August 2022 rovermyer@whittier.edu
Theatre and Communication Arts Jennifer Holmes through August 2022 jholmes@whittier.edu

Program Coordinators 2021-2022

Program Coordinator Email
Africana and Black Studies Jose Ortega jortega@whittier.edu
3-2 Engineering Seamus Lagan slagan@whittier.edu
Environmental Science Cinzia Fissore cfissore@whittier.edu
Environmental Studies Vacant  
Film Studies Jennifer Holmes
Gil Gonzalez
jholmes@whittier.edu
ggonzalez@whittier.edu
French Cultural Studies Marie-Magdaleine Chirol Hill mmchirol@whittier.edu
Gender Studies Michelle Switzer mswitzer@whittier.edu
Global & Cross Cultural Studies Lizardo Herrera lherrera@whittier.edu
Latino Studies Gustavo Geirola ggeirola@whittier.edu
Liberal Arts of Organizational Leadership Lana Nino lnino@whittier.edu
Liberal Education Fritz Smith fritz@whittier.edu
Public Health Dave Bourgaize dbourgaize@whittier.edu
Scientific Computing Seamus Lagan (Physics)
Jeff Lutgen (Mathematics)
slagan@whittier.edu
jlutgen@whittier.edu
WCHL Program Trish Van Oosbree pvanoosbree@whittier.edu
Whittier Scholars Andrea Rehn arehn@whittier.edu
Writing Program Charles Eastman ceastman@whittier.edu