Department and Program Leadership


Department Chairs 2019-2020

Department Chair Term
Art and Visual Studies David Sloan through August 2021
Biology Erica Fradinger through August 2021
Business Administration Lana Nino and Fatos Radoniqi through August 2020
Chemistry Cristina Bauer and Devin Iimoto through August 2020
Economics vacant through August 2022
Education Lauren Swanson through August 2021
Child Development Kay Sanders through August 2020
English Language and Literature Jonathan Burton through August 2021
History Laura McEnaney through August 2021
Kinesiology Ann Hickey through August 2021
Mathematics and Computer Science Bill Kronholm through August 2021
Modern Languages & Literatures

Doreen O'Connor Gómez (fall)

Lizardo Hererra and M. Chirol (spring)

through August 2020
Music David Muller through August 2020
Philosophy Fritz Smith through August 2020
Physics & Astronomy Seamus Lagan through August 2020
Political Science Deborah Norden through August 2020
Psychological Sciences Lori Camparo through August 2021
Religious Studies Jake Carbine through August 2020
Social Work Andrew Wallis through August 2019
Sociology, Anthropology Julie Collins-Dogrul through August 2020
Theatre and Communication Arts Jennifer Holmes through August 2020

Program Coordinators 2019-2020

Program Coordinator
Africana and Black Studies Kay Sanders and Jose Ortega
3-2 Engineering Seamus Lagan
Environmental Science Cheryl Swift and David Mbora
Environmental Studies Vacant
Film Studies Jennifer Holmes, Gil Gonzalez
French Cultural Studies Marie-Magdaleine Chirol Hill
Gender Studies Michelle Switzer
Global & Cross Cultural Studies Becky Overmyer-Velazquez
Latino Studies Gustavo Geirola
Liberal Arts of Organizational Leadership Lana Nino
Liberal Education Fritz Smith
Public Health Dave Bourgaize
Scientific Computing Seamus Lagan (Physics), Jeff Lutgen (Mathematics)
WCHL Program Trish Van Oosbree
Whittier Scholars Andrea Rehn
Writing Program Charles Eastman