Our Gender Studies Professors

Breadcrumb

Program Coordinator

Michelle V. Switzer

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Wardman 109
562.907.4200 x4436
mswitzer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Faculty

Sara Angevine

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Platner 211
562.907.4200 x4371
sangevin@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Rosemary P. Carbine

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Platner 118
562.907.4200 x4302
rcarbine@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Marie-Magdeleine Chirol

Professor of French 
Deihl 116 
562.464.4523 
Mmchirol@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Julie Collins-Dogrul

Associate Professor of Sociology 
Platner 122
562.907.4200 x4307
jcollins@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ann M. Kakaliouras

Associate Professor of Anthropology 
Platner Hall 210 
562.907.4200 x4341
akakalio@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Nora Obregon

Associate Professor of Child Development
562.907.4200 x4310
nobregon@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

José Guadalupe Ortega

Associate Professor of History
Hoover 203
562.907.4200 x4348
jortega@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Rebecca Overmyer-Velázquez

C. Wright Mills Endowed Chair in Sociology
Associate Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 111
562.907.4200 x4353
rovermyer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page 

Paula Radisich

Professor of Art History
Wardman Gym
562.907.4687
Pradisich@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Kay Sanders

Professor of Education & Child Development 
Wardman Hall 102
562.907.4200 x4405
ksanders@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Christina Scott

Associate Professor of Social Psychology
Science & Learning Center 350B
562.907.5031
cscott@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ayesha Shaikh

Professor of Psychology 
Science & Learning Center, 350E 
562.907.4200 x4475
ashaikh@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Contributors

Laura McEnaney

Hoover 204
562.907.4933
lmcenaney@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Deborah Norden

Professor of Political Science
Platner 208 
562.907.4826
dnorden@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Andrea Rehn

Professor of English
Hoover 211
562.907.4276 x4350
arehn@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page