Our History Professors

Breadcrumb

Full-Time Faculty

José Orozco

Professor of History
Hoover 111
562.907.4200 x4312
jorozco@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Lei Qin

Adjunct Faculty
lqin@whittier.edu

Elizabeth Sage

Department Chair
Professor of History
Hoover 212
562.907.4200 x4347
esage@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Andrew Shaler

Visiting Assistant Professor
Hoover 204
562.907.4933
ashaler@whittier.edu

Associated and Emeriti Faculty

Irfana Hashmi

Associate Professor, Department of Religious Studies
Platner Hall 115
562.907.4846
ihashmi1@whittier.edu

Robert Marks

Professor Emeritus of History
rmarks@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Staff

Angela Olivas

Academic Department Management Support
Hoover Building
562.907.4253
aolivas@whittier.edu