Dates & Deadlines

Residence Hall Closure Dates (2018-2019)

Residence Halls will close for the following breaks:

Winter Break: Saturday, December 15, 2018 at noon

Spring Break: Saturday, March 16, 2019 at noon

Spring Semester (non-seniors): Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at noon

Spring Semester (all students): Saturday, May 18, 2019 at noon

Students should begin making plans now for flights and other means of transportation. Students who do not leave the residence halls on time are subject to a Residential Life fine for each day they stay within the residence halls without authorization.

Any student, unless previously approved, requesting to stay in the Residence Halls during Spring Break must complete a request form by clicking the link below.  All requests must be submitted by Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 11:59 p.m.

Spring Break Housing Request Form

Residence Hall Re-Open Dates (2018-2019)

New Student Check-in: Sunday, September 2, 2018 from 7 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Returning Student Check-in: Monday, September 3, 2018 from 12 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Residence Halls will re-open on the following dates

January Term (approved students only): Sunday, January 6, 2019 at noon

Spring Semester: Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at noon

Post-Spring Break: Sunday, March 24, 2019 at noon

Students may not return earlier than their approved return date. Students who return early without proper approval are subject to a Residential Life fine for each day they return early. Early arrival approval may be obtained by contacting Residential Life professional staff.

Housing Selection & Informational Session Dates

Students can see instructions on how to participate in Online Room Draw via the online Room Draw Tutorial.  Please note that first-year, sophomores, and juniors are required to live on-campus. Read Whittier College's Off-Campus Living policy for more details. Students will have the opportunity to gain access through their Moodle account to sign up for 2018-2019 housing