Faculty Directory

A

Adams, Charles
Department of English
Hoover 206 562.907.4982 cadams@whittier.edu
Alejandrino, Alvin
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 306 562.907.4200 x4355 aalejand@whittier.edu
Angevine, Sara 
Department of Political Science
Platner 211 562.907.4200 x4371 sangevin@whittier.edu

B

Bak, John
Department of Theatre & Communication Arts
College Hall 562.907.4298 jbak@whittier.edu
Barlow, Kathy
Department of Kinesiology and Nutrition Science
Science & Learning Center, 310A 562.907.4270 kbarlow@whittier.edu
Barnstone, Tony
Department of English
Hoover 208 562.907.4335 tbarnstone@whittier.edu
Bauer, Christina
Department of Chemistry
Science & Learning Center, 322A 562.907.4420 cbauer@whittier.edu
Bell, Priscilla
Department of Chemistry
Science & Learning Center, 300 562.907.4498 pbell@whittier.edu
Bergerson, Fred
Department of Political Science
Platner 107 562.907.4853 fbergerson@whittier.edu
Berthel, Kenneth
Department of Modern Languages
Deihl 115 562.464.4588 kberthel@whittier.edu
Bourgaize, David
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 310D 562.907.4941 dbourgaize@whittier.edu
Burton, Jonathan
Department of English
Hoover 107 562.907.5021 jburton@whittier.edi

C

Camparo, Lori
Department of Psychology
Science & Learning Center, 350D 562.907.4425 lcamparo@whittier.edu
Carbine, Jason
Department of Religious Studies
Platner 112 562.907.4339 jcarbine@whittier.edu
Carbine, Rosemary
Department of Religious Studies
Platner 120 562.907.4302 rcarbine@whittier.edu
Chabrán, Rafael
Department of Modern Languages
    rchabran@whittier.edu
Chihara, Michelle
Department of English
Hoover 112 562.907.4422 mchihara@whittier.edu
Chirol, Marie-Magdeleine
Department of Modern Languages
Deihl 116 562.464.4523 mmchirol@whittier.edu
Coddington, Lorelei
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 205 562.907.5096 lcodding@whittier.edu
Colcord, Cean
Departmet of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 108 562.907.4200 x4427 ccolcord@whittier.edu
Collins-Dogrul, Julie
Department of Sociology
Platner 122 562.907.4200 x4307 jcollins@whittier.edu
Conti, Gino
Department of English
Mendenhall 403 562.907.5166  
Creley, Scott
Department of English
Mendenhall 402 562.907.5162 screley@whittier.edu

D

Davies, Jenny
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 310C 562.907.4355 jdavies@whittier.edu
Decker, Jeffrey
Department of Business Administration
Hoover 120 562.464.4543 jdecker@whittier.edu
Delfin, Teresa
Department of Anthropology
Platner 209 562.907.4200 x4369 tdelfin1@whittier.edu
de Lissovoy, Sandy
Department of Art & Art History
Wardman Art Center 562.907.4255 sdelissovoy@whittier.edu
Denmon, Andria
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center   adenmon@whittier.edu
Deswal, Parul
Department of Economics
Wardman 207 562.907.5125 pdeswal@whittier.edu
Donnelly, Joe
Department of English
Hoover 211 562.907.5168 jdonnel1@whittier.edu
Dresser, Jasmin
Department of Athletics
Graham Athletic Center 562.907.4271  
Duran, Daniel
Department of Business Administration
Hoover 114 562.907.4931 dduran@whittier.edu
Durbin, Kate
Department of English
Mendenhall 402 562.907.5160 kdurbin@whittier.edu

E

Eastman, Charles
Department of English, Writing Program
Hoover 213 562.907.4334 ceastman@whittier.edu

F

Faradineh, Regina
Department of  Mathematics 
Science & Learning Center, 220 562.907.4200 x4492 rfaradin@whittier.edu
Fisher, Shirley
Department of Business Administration
Hoover 117 562.907.5086 sfisher2@whittier.edu
Fissore, Cinzia
Department of Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center, 117D 562.907.5072 cfissore@whittier.edu
Flores, Jose R.
Department of Modern Languages
Deihl 109 562.907.4249 jflore10@whittier.edu
Fradinger, Erica
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 301 562.907.4997 efradinger@whittier.edu
Furman-Adams, Wendy
Department of English
Hoover 215 562.907.4896 wfurman@whittier.edu

G

Geirola, Gustavo
Department of Modern Languages
Deihl 113 562.907.4314 ggeirola@whittier.edu
Gold, Gary
Department of Business Administration
Hoover 124 562.907.4894 ggold@whittier.edu
Gonzalez, Gil
Department of Theater & Communication Arts
Shannon Center 110 562.907.4833 ggonzalez@whittier.edu
Gonzalez, Sonia
Department of Modern Languages
Deihl 114 562.907.4200
x4351
sgonzalez@whittier.edu
Gregg, Jack
Department of Business Administration
Hoover  562.907.4256  
Gross, Brian 
Department of Economics 
Wardman 208 562.907.4851 bgross@whittier.edu

H

Hanson, Jordan
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Science & Learning Center, 212 562.907.5130 jhanson2@whittier.edu
Hash, Joanne
Department of Psychology
Science & Learning Center, 350C 562.907.4847 jhashcon@whittier.edu
Hashmi, Irfana
Department of Religious Studies 
Platner 115 562.464.4846 ihashmi1@whittier.edu
Hawkinson, Benjamin
Department of Music
Music Hall 106 562.907.4237 bhawkins@whittier.edu
Haworth, Joshua
Department of Kinesiology and Nutrition Science
Science & Learning Center, 322 C 562.907.5093 jhaworth@whittier.edu
Herrera, Lizardo
Department of Modern Languages
Deihl 108 562.907.4200 x4411 lherrera@whittier.edu
Herrick, Jenny
Department of Art & Art History
Wardman Art Center 562.907.4200 x4684 jherrick@whittier.edu
Hickey, Ann
Department of Kinesiology and Nutrition Science
Science & Learning Center, 320 562.907.4947 ahickey@whittier.edu
Hill, Charles
Department of Psychology
Science & Learning Center, 350A 562.907.4805 chill@whittier.edu
Holmes, Jennifer
Department of Theatre & Communication Arts
Shannon Center 562.907.4832 jholmes@whittier.edu
Householder, Melanie
Department of Kinesiology
Science & Learning Center 310B 562.907.4271 mhouseholder@whittier.edu
Huang, Hsuan Yuan (Jade)
Department of Business Administration 
Hoover 123 562.907.4906 jhuang3@whittier.edu
Huemer, Sabine
Department of Psychology
Science & Learning Center 344 562.907.5149 shuemer@whittier.edu
Hunt, David
Department of Philosophy
Wardman 110 562.907.4200 x4377 dhunt@whittier.edu

I

Ibanez, Lisa
Department of Social Work
Platner 213 562.464.4515 libanez@whittier.edu
Ichiho, Riki
Department of Business Administration
Hoover Hall   richiho@whittier.edu
Iimoto, Devin
Department of Chemistry
Science & Learning Center 302 562.907.4200 x4421 diimoto@whittier.edu
Isovitsch, Ralph
Department of Chemistry
Science & Learning Center 322D 562.907.4200 x4499 risovitsch@whittier.edu

J

Jauregui, Daniel
Department of Art and Art History
Wardman Art Center 562.907.4200 x4590 djauregui@whittier.edu
Johnston, Sal
Department of Sociology
Platner 115 562.907.4225 sjohnston@whittier.edu

K

Kakaliouras, Ann
Department of Anthropology
Platner 210 562.907.4200 x4341 akakalio@whittier.edu
Kaufman, Joyce
Department of Political Science
Hanover House 562.907.4808 jkaufman@whittier.edu
Kazakova, Elena
Department of Modern Languages
Deihl 110 562.907.4249 ekazakov@whittier.edu
Kjellberg, Paul
Department of Philosophy
Wardman 105 562.907.5184 pkjellber@whittier.edu
Kozek, Mark
Department of Mathematics
Science & Learning Center, 211D 562.907.4200 x4441 mkozek@whittier.edu
Kozlova, Olesia
Department of Economics
Wardman 209 562.907.5131 okazlova@whittier.edu
Kronholm, William
Department of Mathematics
Science & Learning Center, 218 562.907.4845 wkronholm@whittier.edu

L

Lagan, Seamus
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Science & Learning Center, 222  562.907.4200 x4458 slagan@whittier.edu
Lash, Amanda
Department of Psychology
Science & Learning Center, 346 562.907.4913 alash@whittier.edu
Lee, Horng-Yi
Department of Modern Languages
Deihl 107 562.907.4200 x4384 hlee@whittier.edu
LeVelle, Teresa
Department of Music
Music 105 562.907.4864 tlevelle@whittier.edu
Levinson, Christine
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 205 562.907.4322 clevinso@whittier.edu
Lozano, Danilo
Department of Music
Music 103 562.907.4863 dlozano@whittier.edu
Lutgen, Jeffrey
Department of Mathematics
Science & Learning Cenrter, 208 562.907.4200 x4459

jlutgen@whittier.edu

M

Marks, Robert
Department of History
Hoover 207 562.907.4966 rmarks@whittier.edu
Mbora, David
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 117B 562.907.5026 dmbora@whittier.edu
McBride, Michael
Department of Political Science
Platner 103 562.907.4854 mmcbride@whittier.edu
McEnaney, Laura
Department of History
Hoover 204 562.907.4933 lmcenaney@whittier.edu
Mendez, Robert
Department of Business Administration
Hoover Hall   rmendez@whittier.edu
Menounou, Elli
Department of Political Science
Science & Learning Center    
Morris, Sean
Department of English
Hoover 209 562.907.4416 smorris@whittier.edu
Muller, David
Department of Music
Music 109 562.907.4866 dmuller@whittier.edu

N

Nino, Lana
Department of Business Administration
Hoover 116 562.907.4915 lnino@whittier.edu
Norden, Deborah
Department of Political Science
Platner 208 562.907.4826 dnorden@whittier.edu

O

Obregon, Nora
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 206 562.907.4200 x4310 nobregon@whittier.edu
O'Connor-Gómez, Doreen
Department of Modern Languages
Wardman 108 562.907.4431 doconnor@whittier.edu
Orozco, Jose
Department of History
Hoover 111 562.907.4200 x4312 jorozco@whittier.edu
Ortega, Jose
Department of History
Hoover 203 562.907.4200 x4348 jortega@whittier.edu
Overmyer-Velazquez, Rebecca
Department of Sociology
Platner 111 562.907.4200 x4353 rovermyer@whittier.edu

P

Paddy, David Ian
Department of English
Hoover 109 562.907.4317 dpaddy@whittier.edu
Park, Fred   
Department of Mathematics
Science & Learning Center, 226 562.907.4880 fepark@whittier.edu
Piner, Glenn
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Science & Learning Center 214 562.464.4556 gpiner@whittier.edu
Pivovaroff, Alexandria
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 117A   apivovaroff@whittier.edu
Price, Joseph L.
Department of Religious Studies
Platner 114 562.907.4803 jprice@whittier.edu

R

Radisich, Paula
Department of Art & Art History
Wardman Art Center 562.907.4200 x4687 pradisich@whittier.edu
Radoniqi, Fatos
Department of Business Administration
Hoover 122 562.907.5498 fradoniq@whittier.edu
Reed Brian Alan
Department of Theatre & Communication Arts
Shannon Center 562.907.4831 breed@whittier.edu
Rehn, Andrea

Department of English
Hoove211 562.907.4350 arehn@whittier.edu
Riskin, Adrian
Department of Mathematics
Science & Learning Center, 211C 562.907.4807 ariskin@whittier.edu
Ruiz, Xochitl
Department of Anthropology
Platner 207 562.907.4200 x4369 xruiz@whittier.edu

S

Sanders, Kay
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 203 562.907.4200 x4405 ksanders@whittier.edu
Sage, Elizabeth
Department of History
Hoover 212 562.907.4200 x4347 esage@whittier.edu
Savala, Paul 
Department of Mathematics
Science & Learning Center, 224 562.907.5132 psavala@whittier.edu
Scott, Christina
Department of Psychology
Science & Learning Cennter 350A 562.907.5031 cscott@whittier.edu
Sebanc, Anne
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 207 562.907.4200 x4440 asebanc@whittier.edu
Shaikh, Ayesha
Department of Psychology
Science & Learning Center 350 E 562.907.4475 ashaikh@whittier.edu
Sheridan, Paula
Department of Social Work
Platner 109 562.907.4804 psheridan@whittier.edu
Simonian, Katy
Department of English
Mendenhall 403 562.907.5165 ksimonia@whittier.edu
Sloan, David
Department of Art & Art History
Wardman Art Center 562.907.4200 x4686 dsloan@whittier.edu
Smirnov, Kristen
Department of Business Administration
Hoover 118 562.907.4541 ksmirnov@whittier.edu
Smith, Fritz
Department of Mathematics
Mendenhall, 1st Floor
Science & Learnig Center 211A
562.907.4903 fritz@whittier.edu
Soltani, Ashkan 
Department of Theatre & Communications
Shannon Center 109 562.907.4834 asoltani@whittier.edu
Soto-Hinman, Ivannia
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 103 562.907.4200 x4412 isotohinman@whittier.edu
Stanton, Shannon
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 201 562.907.4200 x4429 sstanton@whittier.edu
Strong, Joshua
Department of Mathematics
Science & Learning Center, 211F 562.907.5148 jstrong@whittier.edu
Swanson, Lauren
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 105 562.907.5029 lswanson@whittier.edu
Swift, Cheryl
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 117C 562.907.4273 cswift@whittier.edu
Switzer, Michelle
Department of Philosophy
Wardman 109 562.907.4200 x4436 mswitzer@whittier.edu

V

Valenzuela, Hector
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 303 562.907.4200 x4315 hvalenzu@whittier.edu
Van Oosbree, Patricia
Department of Kinesiology and Nutrition Science
Science & Learning Center 304 562.907.4969 pvanoosbree@whittier.edu
Vetrone, Sylvia (Lopez)
Department of Biology
Science & Learning Center, 305 562.907.4200 x4424 svetrone@whittier.edu

W

Wagner, Judith
The Broadoaks School,
Department of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 562.907.4973 jwagner@whittier.edu
Walker, Andrew
Department of Mathematics
Science & Learning Center, 226 562.907.5173 awalker3@whittier.edu
Wallis, Andrew
Department of Modern Languages,
Office of International Programs
Deihl 109 562.907.4892 awallis@whittier.edu
White, Roger
Department of Economics
Wardman 211 562.907.4908 rwhite1@whittier.edu
Woirol, Gregory
Department of Economics
    gwoirol@whittier.edu

Z

Zappia, Natale
Department of History
Hoover 201 562.907.4824 nzappia@whittier.edu
Zempel, Katelyn
Department of Chemistry
Science & Learning Center, 322B 562.907.5149 kzempel@whittier.edu
Zorba, Serkan
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Science & Learning Center, 211B 562.907.4450 szorba@whittier.edu